Iamdisease is a four-piece consisting of vocalist Marko Rusjan, guitarist Ivo Lozej, bassist Jan T. Černic and drummer Tomaž Ušaj, each of them more than familiar from their earlier activities on the local music scene as the members of acts such as Man In The Shadow, Low Punch, The Hoax Problem, Elodea, Kennyball Smith and A Murder Theory. Drawing personal influences from such a variety of bands, Iamdisease blended its own mixture of dark and angry hardcore with prominent excursions into metal, crust and sludge, with lyrics that deal with the darker side of human nature and the monstrosities of today's information society.

Iamdisease relased a demo in 2010 and a self-titled debut album in 2012, both on the local DIY label Storm Inside Records, run by band’s guitar player. In 2015 they joined Moonlee Records and released new album »Praznina« (Void), on which they continue where they left off with their previous album. The tradition of metallized hardcore of the early 90's is here further extended and combined with Black Flag's proto-sludge and the hybrid application of various extreme metal subgenres, predominantly black and death metal.

Upcoming shows

  • 13.01.2017 @ Orto Bar, Ljubljana (SI)
  • 08.05.2018 @ Klub Gromka, Ljubljana (SI)
  • 11.05.2018 @ Mansarda, Murska Sobota (SI)
  • 12.05.2018 @ Mostovna, Nova Gorica (SI)
  • 09.03.2019 @ eMCe Plac, Velenje (SI)

Iamdisease - Praznina





Hardcore, sludge, stoner

Years active

2009 - present


  • Marko Rusjan - vocals
  • Jan T. Černic - bass
  • Ivo Lozej - guitar
  • Tomaž Ušaj - drums